Filling The Form

IMGP1031As an artist, I constantly reminded by distractions, that I am not “filling the form,” as they say in The Artist Way. I’ve picked up The Artist Way after 16 years. I am in a different emotional, spiritual and physical place. My eyes, my heart and my brain are seeing, feeling and thinking differently. I am a creative inspired by the gift of life.

Breast cancer leaped upon my canvas a year or so ago. Now that I am cancer free, I forget exactly when my life changed. Though my life is always changing and I am grateful. “Challenge is a dragon with a gift in its mouth…Tame the dragon and the gift is yours.” Noel Evans. I think we can become addicted to the outcome as “castle builders.” We forget that creativity breathes in the process. The minute we think we’re done. We are, emotionally, spirituall and physically. Each day is a journey.

About this entry