I am Painting

I am painting is a statement I take for granted as I am a painter. Not taking anything for granted any more. Last year had breast cancer and it changed my world. The first thought that went through my head was “how am I living my life today?” Suddenly, today was yesterday and tomorrow all rolled into one. Today, I am cancer free.

I was beginning to write a “coffee table” book with painting pictures and their stories. Only, words burst onto paper much like my paint exploding onto the canvas.

I painted yesterday for the first time in a very long time. Not only is this a new painting, I am in a new location in the hills of Los Gatos, California. And, I am painting again today, covered in paint as I take a moment to “fill the pages,” as they say in The Artist Way.

I begin a sentence again with I…am sharing myself with you and take from my painting what you will.

All the best, cause all the best is what I’ve got.

T. Birch

Time to Play

Time to Play

About this entry